bookish merch · bookstagram · candles · disney · first impressions · product review · rep package · Uncategorized

Bookish Merch: The Biblio Factory (July Rep Package)

Hello, all! I haven’t had any time to sit down and write up a decent blog post for you or visit your pages, so many apologies if I haven’t been showing your pages any love! One of my summer courses just finished and I’m about halfway through my other course which should be done sometime mid August. So, I should have at least 2 weeks to relax before fall semester begins *sobs*.

Today I’m here to share with you what I received in my July rep package from The Biblio Factory!

isla_280x280-25961700_m562xm60

***Disclaimer: These products were sent to me, free of charge, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

Shop owner, Bishop, crafts some of the loveliest 4 oz. bookish candles and also creates some really gorgeous labels along with them!

Here is the information about all of their candles if you are interested:

The BiblioFactory produces small-batch hand poured candles and are made to order. We, at the BiblioFactory, value the use of great materials to make a great product. We ONLY use high quality fragrance oils, eco-friendly cotton wicks, and premium Soy wax with no harmful chemicals. We are vegan, so using eco friendly soy wax is a must! Also, its easy to wipe if spilled, and burns cleaner than other waxes and has an all around better appeal. All waxes, oils, wicks and dyes are free of paraffin, pesticides, herbicides and are cruelty-free!

Soy wax is clean burning; frosting, cracking, and dipping on the surface is common. Each candle is hand-poured in small batches. Because of this, there may be slight variations in appearance, and color. This will not affect the candle’s scent!

19765054_118662475414655_1359498762845683712_n

This candle is called A Weasley Christmas, and is obviously inspired by J.K. Rowling’s beloved Harry Potter series. According to TBF, it smells like snickerdoodle, butterbeer, and apple pie. I will tell you right now that this smells absolutely delicious! It smells like fresh baked cookies just ready to be eaten as you decorate the Christmas tree with a marathon of Harry Potter movies playing in the background. Anybody else missing Christmas  as much as I am right now?

19985397_1773725662917699_3738898691935698944_n

The next candle I’m sharing is called Weep and is inspired by Laini Taylor’s Strange the Dreamer. This one features a beautiful blue and gold glitter top and smells like mulberry, citrus, and raspberry. This, honest to God, reminds me of kool aid! It smells like a tangy fruit punch and gosh isn’t it beautiful to look at too??

20181174_136092840311575_4254642114345828352_n

The last candle I received is inspired by Disney’s lovable Islander Princess, Moana, and is a pretty peachy color. Its fragrance is a blend of pineapple, papaya, and guava and is a dead-ringer for trident tropical gum which was probably my favorite chewing gum all throughout middle school and high school.

TBF truly puts so much love and detail into these candles and I am so so proud to be their rep! There are many other wonderful candles for you to choose from inspired by various fandoms including SJM’s ACOTAR series, Games of Thrones, and even The Fault in Our Stars! If you shop their site, make sure to use my rep code SINGPRETTY15 to get 15% OFF your next order!!

P.S. There’s a special candle in the works that I got to tailor the fragrances for myself and once it’s ready I can’t wait to share it with you all! 😉

3 thoughts on “Bookish Merch: The Biblio Factory (July Rep Package)

  1. Ooh these candles are so lovely! I’m loving the glitter on top and they sound like they smell amazing! I’ll have to try this company out at some point (though I’m attempting to put myself on a candle ban, but we’ll see how this goes ;))

    Liked by 1 person

      1. UGH bans are THE WORST *weeps uncontrollably* I was doing so well with the ban…and then I bought Our Dark Duet. But I NEEDED it and I’ll be reading it soon, not letting it sit on my bookshelf like 98% of the books I impulse buy haha!

        Like

Leave a Reply

