monthly reads

June 2017 Reads

Happy Thursday, all! I hope you’ve been having a great week. I had a very relaxing 4th of July on Tuesday which was spent by the pool with family and bbq. If you celebrated, did you do anything fun or special?

Today I’m here to share with you my monthly reads for this past June. I completed 13 books in the month of June, but I have completed a few since July started. So, I am currently at 89/150 for my reading challenge this year. As you’ll see, I mentioned a few middle grade books that I read for my Children’s Literature class which were lengthy. But I have read a variety of children’s picture books and other short chapter books which I didn’t include here.

Dreamology by Lucy Keating
YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High-School
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟
*Quick Review Available

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus
YA Contemporary Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, High-School
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟
*Quick Review Available

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo
YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High-School
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.5)
*Quick Review Available

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson
YA/Middle-Grade Biography, Free verse
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Moo by Sharon Creech
Middle-Grade Fiction, Free verse
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Across A Star-Swept Sea (For Darkness Shows the Stars #2) by Diana Peterfreund
YA Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Re-Telling (The Scarlet Pimpernel), Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
YA Fantasy, Paranormal/Supernatural
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟
*Quick Review Available

Broken Prince (Royals #2) by Erin Watt
New Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High-School
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟
*Quick Review Available

First Star I See Tonight (Chicago Stars #8) by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Substitute by Denise Grover Swank
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

Egomaniac by Vi Keeland
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Breathless in Love by Bella Andre
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

Park Avenue Prince by Louise Bay
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

And there you have it! Goodreads says I’m 13 books ahead of schedule which is great because I thought I’d fall behind since school and work have been getting so busy. Let me know how your reading challenge is going so far too πŸ™‚ .

Leave a Reply

