monthly reads

May 2017 Reads

Happy June, nerds! Despite being my month off from school, I feel like I’ve been quite busy! So busy that I haven’t been updating my blog regularly (MWF)! I hope I can fix that a bit or I’ll just be flexible and post whenever I want LOL.

Onto the books!

Beauty and the Beast Novelization by Elizabeth Rudnick
YA Fiction, Fairy Tale, Disney
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

Paper Princess (The Royals #1) by Erin Watt
New Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High-School
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read My Review Here

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
YA Realistic Fiction, High School, Suspense
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.5)
Read my reviews: Book & Netflix Season 1

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Comics #1) by Leigh Bardugo
YA Fantasy, Superheroes
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read my ARC review here

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
YA Realistic Fiction, Social Justice
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Read my review here

Textrovert by Lindsey Summers
YA Contemporary Fiction, High-School, Social Media, Romance
My Rating:🌟🌟🌟
Read my ARC review here

Anti-Social by Jillian Blake
YA Contemporary Fiction, High-School, Social Media
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

Wasted Words by Staci Hart
New Adult Romance, Jane Austen Re-telling, Contemporary, Fiction
My Rating: 🌟🌟

Match Me If You Can (Chicago Stars #6) by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Adult Contemporary Romance, Fiction
My Rating:🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Royal We by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan
Adult Contemporary Romance, Fiction, Royal Intrigue
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Natural Born Charmer (Chicago Stars #7) by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Adult Contemporary Romance, Fiction
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

I read a total of 11 books in the month of May and am currently at 72/150 for my 2017 Reading Challenge. So happy that I’m still staying ahead! Be sure to let me know the current status of your 2017 reading challenge too! Ahead? Behind? Right on track?

I’ll hopefully be back tomorrow with my May bookstagram round-up. But I hope your weekend is awesome!

6 thoughts on “May 2017 Reads

Leave a Reply

