bookish merch · product review

Bookish Merch: Book Sleeves by StorytimeSleeve

Happy Friday, beauties! I hope you all had a good week. For today’s post, I wanted to share with you some book sleeves which I ordered from StorytimeSleeve!

***Disclaimer: These products were purchased with my own money. All opinions are my own.***

isla_280x280-25143034_kp0nfgj2

I honestly never thought I’d order book sleeves, but when StorytimeSleeve actually found me through Instagram first and I visited their page…I was a goner.

Their sleeves are absolutely gorgeous ranging from intricate floral designs to adorable ice cream prints! They had a promotion the weekend before Mother’s day and once they re-stocked their etsy shop, I dashed to my computer and picked up the two sleeves that caught my eye from their IG page!

The pink sleeve is covered with lovely red and blue flowers as well as some cute birds and cranes! The darker sleeve I purchased is navy (although in some photos it looks black) and adorned with a stunning gold floral pattern. All their sleeves have a Storytime Sleeve patch on the bottom right hand corner. These sleeves are ridiculously soft and I love how cushiony they are, perfect for protecting your beloved books in your bags.

They currently only sell their sleeves in one size which is considered a standard size: 8″ x 10.5″ . It can fit your average sized hard covers, paperbacks, and some tablets. I personally love mine for my paperback books which I fear will get beat up in my purses when I carry them around.

Overall, I absolutely love these. I’d love if they created larger ones to accommodate my larger books. If you’re looking for something to show your books a little love, do them a favor and get them a sleeve (they will thank you…maybe…). Be sure to follow @Storytimesleeve on Instagram to catch their latest updates and prints. Whenever they restock, they sure go fast, so you’ll want to favorite them on Etsy too to stay ahead of the game!!

Do you own any book sleeves? What do you think of them??

3 thoughts on “Bookish Merch: Book Sleeves by StorytimeSleeve

Leave a Reply

