book tag

Book Tag: This or That?

Happy Wednesday, everyone. I hope that your week has been going great so far.

So, I thought that both of my summer courses were happening during 2nd session, but I found out that one of them is actually happening during the 1st session, haha. Luckily, it’s my Materials for Children class which I’m really excited about because it covers picture books, leveled readers, and juvenile chapter books. The class doesn’t start til May 30th, but my professor already sent us all the required readings and book lists, so my co-worker went through them and marked all the books she loves and recommends. I ended up checking out like 20 picture books the other day to hopefully get a head start  and fulfill my first week of required readings!

For today’s post, I’m  here with the This or That tag and I was tagged by the lovely Aadrika over at A Tepid Wary (thank you, my friend)! I’m gonna copy her and say that if you’re reading this, you are automatically tagged 🙂 .

The rules of the tag:

• Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)

• Thank the blogger who tagged you.

• Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.

• Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Here we go.

  • Reading on the couch or on the bed?  

I love both! But I love being locked up in my room and reading in the comfort of my own bed.

  •  Male main character or female main character? 

I find that female main characters tend to be more whiny and over-dramatic, but I usually still connect with them better. But sometimes, it really depends on the book.

  • Sweet snacks or salty snacks? 

Ugh I definitely wanna say both again because Chocolate Covered Pretzels are one of my favorite snacks ever! But if I had to pick only one, I’d definitely go with sweets (especially if it’s chocolate).

  • Trilogies or quartets? 

Middle books tend to be the death of me, so I usually prefer trilogies!

  •  First person POV or third POV? 

This usually doesn’t matter to me, but sometimes I get really annoyed with the main character and being trapped in their head, so third-person POV is sounding pretty good to me.

  • Reading at night or in the morning? 

Both! I love staying up late into the night reading, but when I wake up really early in the morning and can’t go back to sleep, I automatically reach for a book.

  • Libraries or bookstores? 

Both, again! I work in a library and love being there, but I love collecting my own books and browsing through the shelves at Barnes & Noble.

  •  Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry? 

I actually have a shelf on Goodreads dedicated to books that made me cry. Some notable titles include It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas, and Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

  • Black book covers or white covers? 

Sorry guys…but I have to say both again – especially if they’re naked hardbacks.

  • Character driven or plot driven? 

I think this really depends on the book because some books might have boring plot-lines, but really interesting characters. But some books might have really unique stories with really lame characters. Of course, it’s always preferable if a book has both an engaging plot with dynamic characters.

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That?

  1. I’m so glad you did it! Me before you was so emotionally harrowing that I sobbed. I’ve never had chocolate covered pretzels because we don’t get them here but I’m going for vacation and maybe I’ll find them there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course! Thank you for taging, my beautiful friend! Yesss I sobbed like made when I read Me Before You – tear streaks all over the pages, haha! And I hope wherever you go on vacation has some chocolate covered pretzels because they are the perfect combo of salty and sweet! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

