monthly reads

April 2017 Reads

Happy Wednesday, bookworms! For today’s post, I wanted to share my April reads. Unfortunately, I only completed a measly 7 books during the month of April! This is just such a shame since I’ve been reading at least 10-15 books per month! But I have just been so busy with homework and final projects for the semester that I hadn’t had the time to read as much as I’d love to. But luckily, this is my last full week for the semester and then I’ll be free! (for about 2 months at least until summer session starts LOL).

But here are the books I read in April…

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
YA Contemporary Fiction, Mystery, Suspense
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 – full review available

Confess by Colleen Hoover
New Adult Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.75) – full review available

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu
YA Fiction, Dystopian, Sci-Fi
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

#famous by Jilly Gagnon
YA Fiction, Contemporary, High-School, Social Media
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

This Heart of Mine (Chicago Stars #5) by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Royally Matched (Royally #2) by Emma Chase
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Marcelli Princess (Marcelli #5)
Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
My Rating: 🌟🌟

Let me know what your favorite reads were in April and how far you are on your reading goal for the year! I’m currently at 61/150 ! Luckily, still a few books ahead of schedule! Once this week is over, I’m gonna binge-read like crazy again!

P.S. DID YOU GET YOUR COPIES OF ACOWAR?! I got mine right on schedule and omg the fanart in the front and back of the book is just GORGEOUS!!! I’m so happy I decided to pick up the Books-A-Million edition!

Leave a Reply

