book haul

Book Haul: 2017 Books I Pre-Ordered

Happy Monday, bookish friends! How was your weekend and/or Easter? As I mentioned in my last post, I sang for services all throughout Holy Weekend since Holy Thursday. It has been really busy but I just love Easter so much both because of everything it represents for me as a Catholic/Christian and because I just love how excited everyone gets when spring comes around!

But now that Easter has passed (post-Easter blues are really kicking in), my Lenten promise to not shop online has been fulfilled! So, of course, one of the first few things I did to celebrate Resurrection day was PRE-ORDER SOME BOOOOKS!

I pre-ordered 3 books from Books-A-Million and 1 from Amazon…

A Court of Wings & Ruin (ACOTAR #3) by Sarah J. Maas – BAM Exclusive
**This edition includes exclusive fanart!
Available May 2nd, 2017

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare –ย BAM Edition
**This edition comes with an exclusive poster!
Available May 23rd, 2017

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen
Available June 6, 2017 (that’s my birthday!)

51xutd4rgkl-_sx331_bo1204203200_
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons Series #1) by Leigh Bardugo
Available August 29th, 2017

I went a little spend-happy when I decided I wanted to pre-order theย Wonder Womanย book that far in advance haha. Also, aside from books, I also ordered myself a mini-wallet by Michael Kors because sometimes when I go out, I prefer to use my smaller crossbody purses which means I can’t carry around my full-size zip wallet. But I hate carrying around just cards and cash. (Yes yes yes I’m a crazy bag lady…it’s the only other things I collect aside from books and funkos!).

Did you pre-order any of these books? Are there any other books you pre-ordered for this year?

One thought on “Book Haul: 2017 Books I Pre-Ordered

Leave a Reply

