book recommendations · monthly reads

March 2017 Reads

17332496_1403768306364473_5075009425119379456_nHappy Monday, bookish friends…and Happy April! Did you have a nice weekend? I officially reached 1000 followers on Bookstagram which is just amazing and such a blessing!! I’m doing a special 1k giveaway to celebrate and if you live in the US, you should totally check it out and enter (you can see my giveaway post here).

But obviously, I’m actually here to talk about all the books I read in March. I read 17 books this past month and am currently at 54/150 for the year! According to GR, I’m about 16-17 books ahead of schedule which is just awesome!

Favorite Book(s) of the Month

2588384827362503

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 – full review available

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 (4.5) – full review available

Least Favorite Book of the Month

17899696

The Edge of Always (The Edge of Never #2) by J.A. Redmerski
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.5)

Favorite Cover(s) of the Month

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 – full review available

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
(I just couldn’t not mention this cover too!)

Least Favorite Cover of the Month

614680

The Marcelli Bride (Marcelli #4) by Susan Mallery
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟
(this story isn’t even trashy like its cover hahaha)

Other Books I read this Month…

A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.5) – full review available

The Immortal Heights (The Elemental Trilogy #3) by Sherry Thomas
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 *this is my second time reading this!

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 – full review available

Breaking Nova by Jessica Sorensen
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 (2.75)

The Chicago Stars Series by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
It Had To Be You – 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Heaven, Texas – 🌟🌟🌟🌟
Nobody’s Baby But Mine – 🌟🌟🌟
Dream A Little Dream – 🌟🌟🌟

The Seductive One (Marcelli #3) by Susan Mallery
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Carolina Dreaming (Dare Island #5)
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Bastard Billionaire (Billionaire Bad Boys #3) by Jessica Lemmon
My Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

And there you have it! Link me to your March reads if you have a blog post about them. If not, definitely know what some of your favorite or least favorite reads were this month.

 

Leave a Reply

