book talk · young adult

Book Talk: Books I want to read again

Happy Monday! How’s everyone doing today? Any progress on you reading challenge for the year? I’m currently at 31/150 and charging through!

Like most bookworms & goodreads enthusiasts, I was super excited when I found out that GR now lets you count re-read books toward your reading goal! There are always books that I plan on reading again, but it’s awesome to know that it’ll actually count for something.

Here are a few books that I definitely want to read again in the future (hopefully this year!)

13731127_343673789306851_264163371_n


Twilight
by Stephenie Meyer

I read the entire Twilight saga back in high-school right before the first film came out at the suggestion of one of my friends. These books are actually what got me into reading and I became such a die-hard twi-hard! My best friend and I saw every movie as soon as they came out (over and over again), I bought so much Twilight merch, and we even went to a concert in Philly to see Jackson Rathbone (he played Jasper Hale) and his band play LOL. I’m not even sorry how crazy of a Twilight fan I was – I’m getting nostalgic just thinking about it! I’m thinking about re-reading the entire series and watching all the movies again (I own all of them…don’t judge). I actually remember quite a lot of what happened and I definitely remember how I felt when I read it. The first book has always been my favorite.

14033553_145992602510945_1880236300_n

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

I need to read this series again because I breezed through it SO FAST but it’s because it was just SO GOOD! I seriously started reading this because of how pretty the cover was…I MEAN LOOK AT IT! Perry & Aria are one of my favorite OTPs! I bought my own copies soon after completing it because I just knew I was going to read it again some day.

 

13724687_1759310534280851_853269145_n

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Honestly, who doesn’t want to re-read this series? I decided to read this because I planned on watching Shadowhunters once it came out (about a month after I started reading) and I ended up binge-ing the entire series plus The Infernal Devices weeks before the show even premiered! I love love LOVE this series – I haven’t been so enthralled with a bookish world since Twilight. There are obviously other books and fictional worlds that I love, but I wanted to live in the Shadowhunters world forever. After I finished them, I settled on reading Clace fanfictions for a good couple weeks leading up to the show’s pilot. The show isn’t that great, but DAMN those actors are attractive! *shameless* I am dying to read this series again.

I also LOVED The Infernal Devices (#TeamWill), but I don’t think I’m emotionally ready to read those again, hahaha. Those books DESTROYED me in ways I couldn’t imagine!

Did you fall in love with any of these books? What books do you plan on re-reading?

 

 

Leave a Reply

