book buys · new adult · young adult

Books I NEED to buy in 2017

Honestly, I NEED to stop buying books. Whenever I go on a book haul spree, my friends, family and co-workers always say “You know you work in a library, right?? Why do you need to buy so many books?” I’m sure my bookish friends will understand the satisfaction that comes with truly owning your own copies of beloved books. Also, if you run a bookstagram like I do, you can’t help but want to buy more to photograph (especially if you’re a shameless cover lover like myself).

30226723

 

King’s Cage (Red Queen #3) by Victoria Aveyard
YA Dystopia, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Palace Intrigue, Romance
Release Date: February 7th, 2107

Sooooo it’s probably ridiculous that I already ordered my copy of this because I still haven’t read Glass Sword, but I can’t help it! Seeing the third book come out keeps reminding how important it is that I read book 2 ASAP. Most of the year’s anticipated reads come out in May, and so I thought the same about this! But when it came up under my recommended buys on Amazon and I realized its release date is actually in February, I was going crazy!

I personally LOVED Red Queen and have been dying to read the sequel, but you know how it is…there are just so many books to read! I usually take some time between books in a series anyway and come back to it later.

30312891

 

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare
YA Urban Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal/Supernatural
Release Date: May 23rd, 2017

After binge-reading the entire Mortal Instruments series and The Infernal Devices last year, I thought I’d be sick and tired of Shadowhunters books. But when I heard about Lady Midnight (and because I was missing my Clace ship so much) I just had to have it! Lo and behold, it was just as amazing as the previous books and I am SO psyched for book 2. Anyone in love with Mark Blackthorn as much as I am?!

23766634

 

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns & Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas
YA/New Adult Fantasy, Fae, Palace Intrigue, Romance
Release Date: May 2nd, 2017

I swear the world went mad when the cover for this book was finally released. I think it’s so beautiful! Charlie Bowater’s dress design is stunning and I couldn’t be anymore excited for the next installment! ACOMAF gave me serious book hangover and this will be its only cure.

Are you looking forward to buying any of these books? I’m definitely going to pre-order Lord of Shadows and ACOWAR, and since King’s Cage is on its way, I’ll start reading Glass Sword! 

Leave a Reply

