adult · book review · monthly reads · new adult · Uncategorized · young adult

January 2017 Reads

Starting off the year strong with 17 books finished in January! Although, I do feel like I’m cheating a bit since the first 3 books I finished in January I actually started toward the end of December…Goodreads counts them, so I’m not complaining *hehe*. Last year, I read 164 books and my intended goal was 100. I’m aiming for 150 books this year, so I’m really trying to stay ahead of my challenge since I’m also working part-time and attending library school online part-time! To stay on track, I should read about 12-13 books per month.

But enough of my rambling, onto the books!

Favorite book(s) of the month:

The Lone Star Sisters series by Susan Mallery
Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance
18841359  18917818
Under Her Skin (#1)
My Rating: ★★★★ (4.0)
Lip Service (#2)
My Rating: ★★★★ (3.5)

Least favorite book of the month:

28450966
As Old As Time (Twisted Tales #3) by Liz Braswell
YA Fairy-tale retelling, Disney
My Rating: ★ (1.5)
Click HERE for my full review.

Favorite Cover of the Month:

25486998
P.S. I Like You by Kasie West
YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High School
My Rating: ★★★ (3.5)

Least Favorite Cover:

13065327
Wild Cards (Perfect Chemistry Trilogy #1) by Simone Elkeles
YA Contemporary Fiction, Romance, High School
My Rating: ★★ (2.5)

Other books I read this month…

The Buchanans series by Susan Mallery
(Delicious, Irresistible, Sizzling, Tempting)
Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance
★★★★

The Kiss of Deception (Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson
YA Fantasy, Romance
★★★★

The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily (Dash & Lily #2) by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
YA Contemporary, Romance, High-school
★★★★

Saving Hamlet by Molly Booth
YA Contemporary, High-School, Historical Fiction, Time-Travel
★★★★

Because We Belong (Because You Are Mine #3) by Beth Kery
Adult Contemporary, Romance, Erotica
★★

What We Find (Sullivan’s Crossing #1) by Robyn Carr
Adult Contemporary Romance
★★★

Accidentally Yours by Susan Mallery
Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance
★★

Flower by Elizabeth Craft & Shea Olsen
YA/New Adult Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Click here for my full review
★★

Ask Me How I Got Here by Christine Heppermann
YA Contemporary Fiction, Poetry/Verse
★★

If you’re interested in some of my thoughts on any of these books but I haven’t written up a book review for it on my blog, visit my goodreads profile! Also, feel free to follow me here or on goodreads and I’d love to follow back. Have you read any of these books or have any recommendations? I’m currently ahead of my reading schedule and I’m hoping to keep it that way. Let me know what your faves or least faves were this month too.

One thought on “January 2017 Reads

Leave a Reply

